Our Crazy Life

A busy weekend…

Posted on: July 28, 2009

On Friday, Amandah & Garrett went to a wedding out of town so I offered to watch Hayleigh & Jillian over night. Pretty brave of me since I also had my 5 year old step son over night… let me just tell you… I will never in my life do that again with the 4 of them. I felt like I was going to pull my hair out by the end of Friday. I love them all but ages 2, 3, 5 and 10 just do not mix for one of me! I felt like all I did was discipline and didn’t get to enjoy my time with any of them.  Needless to say, I was very excited when they all fell asleep on Friday night. 

Saturday morning, the girls got picked up and Bella & I went to Jamie Linker’s little girls 2nd Birthday party.  That was a lot of fun!  There were 13 kids there and about 5 of them were around Bella’s age.  She had a blast & I got to drink some beers with the girls and just hang out.  Saturday night, after Bella went to bed, James and I got to lay on the couch and watch a movie.  Surprisingly, we both stayed awake until the end!  We watched “Urband Legends: Bloody Mary” … old movie that I had never saw, kinda creepy. 

On Sunday, James went on a run and Bella & I were just lazy for the first part of the day.  Then Bella & I decided to go to Amber’s and be lazy over there.  Amber shaved her dog while I held him down & Bella played with the girls.  It was quite entertaining and sure as hell beat staying at home.  James stopped by on his way home from the run and hung out with us for a few. 

It was a busy weekend that went by way too fast!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • littleelle: you're so gorgeous! what a perfect little belly. and the train idea for a nursery is SO cute. i can't wait to see pictures!
  • Kristi Maristi: That's how I feel with Milo. He is such my buddy, and i know we haven't even entered the truly fun stage yet. I Love when you blog Linds. You absolute
  • Kristi Maristi: I Love the train idea Linds. I think the Rickster will love it. Yes, I totally just called your pop's the Rickster. Love you. Miss you. Are you still

Categories

