Our Crazy Life

Play date with Kari & Lucas

Posted on: July 28, 2009

Best buddies since the bellies!

Best buddies since the bellies!

Yesterday Bella and I decided to go hang out with Kari & Lucas for the afternoon since it is Kari’s last week of day care, we wanted to help her make the week go by faster.  Bella played the shy role at first and didn’t want to go near Lucas, but after 20 minutes of hanging on to my arm, she decided she wanted to swim in the baby pool that Kari has.  So I threw on her swim suit & they played in the pool for a good hour.  We put the slide to the edge of the pool and they went down the slide & into the water.  Bella isn’t very brave when it comes to stuff like that so she was pretty unsure of it at first and then once she saw Lucas do it a couple times, she decided that she wanted to try it… and then we couldn’t get her off of it! 🙂 

I was really amazed at how well behaved Bella acted with Lucas because he didn’t really want to share his toys with Bella (which is normal).  And if Bella grabbed something that he wanted, he would take it from her and say “MINE” and then she would let go of it and go on to another toy.  I was really surprised that we didn’t have to break up any fights over that! 🙂 
We decided to give the kids a tattoo, and then after they had one… they wanted more!  Little ink addicts already, haha!  Bella ended up with 6 and Lucas had about 6 or 7.  One day, I just want to put tattoo’s all over Bella’s arms and give her sleeves… and then get her pics done, hahaha!  Daddy would be proud. 
Then we had lunch with the kiddos, and took some pictures.  I was able to take quite a few cute shots of Kari’s preggo belly!  She only has 35 days left so I want to get these maternity pics done before little Brody decides he wants to come sooner than planned.  We are going to finish the maternity pictures next week at my house.   I got some cute shots of Lucas & Bella being lovey to each other 🙂  I need to figure out how to post pictures to my blog so I can share them!  Oh well… I will figure that out later I suppose! 
Off to go eat lunch with my baby! Bye for now!
1 Response to "Play date with Kari & Lucas"

They are too stinkin cute. Bella looks so mischiveous. Lol.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • littleelle: you're so gorgeous! what a perfect little belly. and the train idea for a nursery is SO cute. i can't wait to see pictures!
  • Kristi Maristi: That's how I feel with Milo. He is such my buddy, and i know we haven't even entered the truly fun stage yet. I Love when you blog Linds. You absolute
  • Kristi Maristi: I Love the train idea Linds. I think the Rickster will love it. Yes, I totally just called your pop's the Rickster. Love you. Miss you. Are you still

Categories

