Our Crazy Life

I’M BAAAACK!

Posted on: October 13, 2009

I am finally back to blogging… it has been a whole month since my last blog!  I don’t know why but I just hadn’t had the urge to post anything, and nothing seemed interesting, honestly.  But, I had a fabulous weekend so what a way to break the ice again! 🙂

So… Friday, we went to the club house to celebrate a birthday.  Bella had a great time.  She kept wanting to go on stage and just dance, she dances really well for only being two!  I can’t wait until I can afford to put her in to some kind of dance class!  It would be something fun for her to do & I think she would really enjoy it. 

On Saturday afternoon, we went over to John & Tiffany’s house for a bbq.  The food was fabulous.  We had a great time just laying around, snacking on munchies, talking, watching TV… and playing with the kids.  The guys had somewhere to go at 6 so we stayed home with the kids, painted toes & made cookies!  And then when the guys came back… we just hung out and drank some beer!  It was just a full day of good times & I enjoyed myself the entire time!  I took some head shot pictures of her kids because she wants to frame them for the living room.  So, I brought my black sheet, threw it over the closet door, opened the front door for some natural lighting and shot some pics! And I must say, they turned out great!  I emailed them to her today & she sent them to walgreens to be printed… she just said they turned out “beautifully”.  What a great feeling to hear & I can’t wait to see them on her wall!!  🙂 I love my job!  It is such a rewarding thing to do!

On Sunday… James woke up feeling super sick 😦  Body aches, fever, cold chills, cough, the works!  Poor guy!  I went to the store and got him some soup, gatorade, medicine, and Amber gave us some of her cough medicine so he could get some sleep!   Bella was invited to our friend Ashley’s daughter’s birthday party.  So, after I took care of James, I took Bella to the bday party & met up with Kari, Jess & the kids.  It was at a park & I was thoroughly impressed with the entire park.  It was so nice!  It had a cover, tarp thing over the park so none of the slides were too hot from the sun beating down on them, and if it rained… kids could still play.  Isn’t that awesome?  So, the birthday party was fun.  The theme was carnival so there was a bounce house, popcorn machine & a cotton candy maker.  The kids thought that was the greatest.  Bella loved the cotton candy and being able to play with her best buddy Lucas!  After the birthday party, we came home to check on James & then headed to Ambers for a few.  Bella loves playing with Kailee, Leia & of course, Mojo JoJo, their puppy!  I love my best friend and I am honestly so lucky to have her in my life.  

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • littleelle: you're so gorgeous! what a perfect little belly. and the train idea for a nursery is SO cute. i can't wait to see pictures!
  • Kristi Maristi: That's how I feel with Milo. He is such my buddy, and i know we haven't even entered the truly fun stage yet. I Love when you blog Linds. You absolute
  • Kristi Maristi: I Love the train idea Linds. I think the Rickster will love it. Yes, I totally just called your pop's the Rickster. Love you. Miss you. Are you still

Categories

