Our Crazy Life

Thursday Playdates

Posted on: October 13, 2009

So, my biggest fear with being a stay at home mom was the fact that Bella would not know how to interact with kids when she goes to preschool.  I told myself that I have to do playdates at least once a week so she can learn to play and share with kids her age.  Well, this has been a success since the start of summer!  One of my really good friends has a son a couple months older than Bella, and she also has the luxary of staying at home with him.  So, we were meeting up at least once or twice a week to let the kids play.   This has been great!  Now, we have an official “play group” we meet with every Thursday at a awesome toddler park in Roseville.  I went to high school with a lot of the girls and they all have kids around Bella’s age.  The ages vary from 1 month to 3 years.  There is about 5 or 6 of us moms and about 8 or 9 kids.  It is so much fun and this is honestly the highlight of our week.  Bella gets to play with her friends & I get to chat it up with some great girls about what our kids are doing, what we have been up to, etc. 🙂 

This week, Big Spoon is doing story time and giving kids free frozen yogurt.  So, after our park play date, we will be headed to Big Spoon.  I am really excited about that because Bella loves fro yo & books.  And… it is FREE!  Hollar! 

I am really hoping our play group can expand and more mommies will join!  The more, the merrier of course! And when the weather starts getting yucky… we talked about doing a free music class for the kids that the library offers.   =) 

So exciting to be a stay at home mommy with my little girl. 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • littleelle: you're so gorgeous! what a perfect little belly. and the train idea for a nursery is SO cute. i can't wait to see pictures!
  • Kristi Maristi: That's how I feel with Milo. He is such my buddy, and i know we haven't even entered the truly fun stage yet. I Love when you blog Linds. You absolute
  • Kristi Maristi: I Love the train idea Linds. I think the Rickster will love it. Yes, I totally just called your pop's the Rickster. Love you. Miss you. Are you still

Categories

